The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of Tennessee, Knoxville    
 
    
 
  Sep 20, 2017
 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar for 2017-2018


      Fall 2017 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, August 23
Labor Day   Monday, September 4
Fall Break   Thursday - Friday, October 5-6
1st Session Ends   Friday, October 13
2nd Session Begins   Monday, October 16
Thanksgiving   Thursday - Friday, November 23-24
Classes End   Tuesday, December 5
Study Day   Wednesday, December 6
Exams   Thurs. - Thurs., December 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, December 14
Commencement   Friday, December 15
Official Graduation Date   Saturday, December 16
     

Spring 2018 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 10
MLK Holiday   Monday, January 15
1st Session Ends   Wednesday, February 28
2nd Session Begins   Thursday, March 1
Spring Break   Monday - Friday, March 12-16
Spring Recess   Friday, March 30
Classes End   Friday, April 27
Study Day   Monday, April 30
Exams   Tuesday - Tuesday, May 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, May 10
University College Commencement Ceremonies   Thursday - Saturday, May 10, 11, 12
Official Graduation Date   Saturday, May 12
     

Summer 2018 Semester

Mini Session Begins   Wednesday, May 9
Memorial Day Holiday   Monday, May 28
Mini Session Ends   Wednesday, May 30
Full and 1st Sessions Begin   Thursday, May 31
Independence Day Holiday   Wednesday, July 4
1st Session Ends   Friday, July 6
2nd Session Begins   Monday, July 9
Full and 2nd Sessions End   Friday, August 10
Summer Graduation Date*   Saturday, August 11
     

*There is no commencement ceremony in the summer.
This date is the official graduation date that will appear on the transcript of graduating students.